Lovin’ This Blog

19 Aug

I’ve started hearing that some of you are enjoying this blog…you don’t know how happy that makes me! I’m actually having fun doing this and because I want to give you something new each day, I’m getting to play with all my stamping toys more! So, thanks to those of you who have let me know that you like something. It really helps me to know what you’re interested in. I can’t wait until September 1st to really get things rolling with my first stamping contest…should be fun! Well, today I’ve created a very simple gift enclosure card using…of course…the new Big Shot! (Now don’t get mad because you can’t get ahold of this or our exclusive Stampin’ up! dies…September 2nd is just around the corner and that’s when you can start ordering them.) Anyway, I can’t seem to keep my hands off of this new toy. My 9 year old, Haley, can’t either. It’s so simple, she’s already got it mastered. Anyway, this little envelope and card uses the Scallop Envelope Bigz Die and A die from the Birds & Blooms Sizzlits 4-Pack.

The envelope is cut from the Bella Rose Designer Paper. I created the extra scallop by cutting another envelope from the Riding Hood Red CS and using just the scallop edge for a layer. The inside of the flower was just cut from the designer paper.

The little enclosure card measures 2 1/4″ by 3″ and uses the Thank You Kindly stamp set.

Leave a Reply

