Baby Paint Can

4 Oct

Our family has a new member, my niece, Madison.  She’s 2 weeks old now…what a cutie.  We got to visit last week…

P1016742

It’s been a while since there’s been a baby in the family.  I decided to make her mom a Baby Memory Can and thought I’d share.  I love how it turned out.  Current products I used included the Lovely Alphabet .

P1016734

The purpose of the can is for the mother to be able to jot down baby memories and store them until she has time to put them in the baby album.  I sure do wish I had known about this with my two!  Maybe then they would have more in their baby books.  The top of the can has a cute poem that tells the new mom the purpose.

P1016736

P1016733

In case you’re having difficulty reading the poem and you want to try one, I’ve included a downloadable version that you can just print out on cardstock.

Baby books are great ideas

Leave a Reply

