Heart Punch Wedding Card

31 Jan

This was my swap card for Leadership Conference.  I’ve enjoyed sharing it with other demonstrators and now I’m hoping you’ll enjoy it.

Created by Kathy Alt

Big Shot Dies: Movers & Shapers  XL Die, Stampin’ Up! Punch Windows for Movers & Shapers, Polka Dots Embossing Folder

Punches: Pinking Hearts Border, Full Heart

Stamp Set: Heard From the Heart

CS: Basic Black, Bride Specialty Paper, Bashful Blue, US White

White CS size:  4″ X 4″

1.  Using the movers and shapers die, cut the heart out of the white CS.

2.  Take the white CS and flip it to the otherside and lay over the heart.  It will overlap the existing cut heart slightly.  DO NOT MOVE THE HEART ON THE DIE…LEAVE IT IN THE SAME PLACE FOR THE SECOND CUT.

3.  Now run the white CS through the Big Shot using the polka dot embossing folder.

4.  Cut the edge using the pinking hearts border punch.

5.  To create the tuxedo shirt, punch an extra heart from the striped bride specialty paper and trim.

6.  Stamp, punch, and finish as shown.

4 Responses to “Heart Punch Wedding Card”

  1. Barbara March 18, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

    Thank you so much. I did it and it worked perfectly. I even marked it on the mover thing so if I ever want to do it again I know where to put it.
    Thanks again,
    Barbara

  2. Barbara March 4, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    I am trying this mover and shaper window but I can’t get my as close as you got yours. Can you help me on placing the heart and the paper.
    Thank you for your help

    • Kathy March 4, 2010 at 11:02 pm #

      I angled the heart so that the edges touched the die, cut the first heart. Then I flipped the cs over and without moving the heart die, ran it through the Big Shot again. Is that the answer you needed? If not, let me know.

  3. Wanda Williams February 10, 2010 at 7:22 am #

    This card is stunning! Thanks for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

