New Embossing Folders!

15 Aug

Welcome to my little part of the Stamping World!  There are so many fabulous things in the new catalog, I had a hard time deciding what I wanted to use.  Of course, I ended up using my favorite products…embossing folders!  I hope you enjoy what I’ve created today.  Be sure to let me know if you have any questions!

Created by Kathy Alt

Stamp Set:  Up, Up & Away, p. 63 Colors:  Pacific Point, Melon Mambo, Whisper White, Old Olive Embossing Folder:  Houndstooth Punches:  Cupcake Builder, Large and XL Tag Accessories:  Melon Mambo 1/2″ Scallop Dots Ribbon, White Baker’s Twine, Brights DSP Pad, Dimensionals

Created by Kathy Alt

Stamp Set:  Pennant Parade, p. 69 Colors:  Night of Navy, Real Red, Daffodil Delight, Whisper White Embossing Folder/Big Shot Die:  Stripes Embossing Folder, Scallop Square Die Punches:  Petite Pennants Builder, 1/16″ Circle Accessories:  Gold Brads, Red-striped Baker’s Twine, Dimensionals Project Tip:  To cut the card, fold the 5-1/2″ X 8-1/2″ piece of Real Red cardstock in half.  Place the fold just inside the outer edge of the scallop square die. 

Created by Kathy Alt

Created by Kathy Alt

Stamp Set:  Delightful Dozen, p. 167 Colors:  Marina Mist, Certainly Celery, Perfect Plum, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White Embossing Folder:  Designer Frames Punches:  Extra-Large Oval Accessories:  3 X 3 Envelopes, Certainly Celery 1/4″ Grosgrain ribbon, Nursery Nest DSP, Mini File Box Template This is such a fun project to do for yourself or to give as a gift.  What I love most about the project is the mini file folder.  What’s even better about the file folder, is I was able to find the pattern on Sudsol.  Besides for all the great ideas and feedback I get on the Sudsol Yahoo Group, I find myself using the patterns and templates on Sudsol the most.  The good news is, you can get this pattern right now with a 2-week free trial if you are a demonstrator.  Just click the link below and get started!  If you’re not a demonstrator, be sure to subscribe to my blog because in the near future, I plan to do a video tutorial on how to put one of these together!

SUDSOL - Try the FREE Trial! Be sure to come back and visit often and let me know what you think and what you’d like to see!

6 Responses to “New Embossing Folders!”

  1. Stephanie August 22, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    I love the simple little cards and the up, up and away card.

  2. Kirsteen Gill August 16, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    Love your cards – the Pennant one is definitely a favourite though! Thanks for sharing! K

  3. Mary Davidson August 16, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    Kathy, all your projects are so cute! I am loving the little cards with the box! thanks for sharing and inspiring!

  4. Tammy Fite August 16, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    Love the CAS cards–great colors, great layouts! Great job!! 🙂

  5. Jeannine Tarrio August 16, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    L love CAS (Clean and Simple) cards as it is my favorite style! Great colors. You have just convinced me that I need the UP, Up, and Away stamp set!!!

  6. lazydaystamper August 16, 2011 at 2:03 am #

    Thanks for showcasing one of our the articles in our Patterns Library, Kathy. When you get that video done, let us know … if you choose to share it with us, you’ll earn FREE time on your SUDSOL subscription! Woo Hoo!

    Leanne Gorsuch
    SUDSOL Patterns & Templates Librarian
    Lazy Day Stamper

Leave a Reply

