Premiere Party Wrap-Up

20 Jun

This may be a little late in coming, but I wanted to share a little from my catalog premiere party last week.  I tried something new, Auction Bucks,  and you all will have to let me know if you liked it, but I loved watching my retired stamps and accessories travel to new, loving homes!

Getting ready for the event was fun, although cleaning is always a challenge, and because I’m totally side-tracked by all my new catalog toys, something always suffers.  As you can tell by the sign that greeted everyone, it was the flowers that took a back seat this year!

As part of the premiere party, I had many retired stamps and accessories on sale.  This year I tried something new, Auction Bucks.  You all will have to let me know if you liked them, but I know I loved watching my retired stamps and accessories take new journeys to your loving homes!  When everyone arrived, they received the beautiful new catalog and these cute little purses as my gift.  In addition to chocolate, each purse contained between $5 and $20 in Auction Bucks that could be spent on retired merchandise or used later to bid on one of 3 mystery bags.

Here’s a look at the retired stamps I had for sale (or free if they used auction bucks!)  Way too many…can you see why I needed to say a fond farewell?  I had to make room for the new!!!

This year my daughter who is old enough and loves to do it, helped me by making her gooey butter brownies and some scrumptious muffins.  Of course, my guests never eat enough so I was forced to enjoy some left-overs.

And, of course, there  were make-and-takes.  Below is one of my favorites.  It’s using a new stamp set called Hoop La La.  I really love the counted cross-stitched look.  In order to make it look even more real, we ran the stamped image and backing CS through the Big Shot using the Square Lattice Folder.  I’ve included the project tips below in case you want to give it a go!

Colors:  Primrose Petals, Midnight Muse, Whisper White, Gumball Green
Stamp Set:  Hoop La La  #126252, In Stitches Jumbo Wheel #121946
Accessories:  Scallop Square Duo Bigz Die, In Color Dahlias (love these!), Midnight Muse Stitched Satin Ribbon

Project Tips:

  1.  Stamp the hoop twice.  Punch one out with the circle punch.
  2. Marker your image…feel free to use different colors to coordinate with the dahlias and designer paper…then stamp on the punched-out hoop.
  3. Marker and stamp the needle on scrap vanilla and cut out.
  4. Stamp the needle tip on the punched-out hoop.
  5. Run both hoops through the big shot with the embossing folder.
  6. Adhere the top hoop using dimensional.
  7. Wheel the main card using  midnight muse.
  8. Assemble.

So, there you have it….the day in a nutshell!  I’m thrilled to say that approximately $1000 in Auction Bucks were used that day!  So, let me know if you liked it and if you’d like me to continue with my Premiere Party next year!


Leave a Reply

