Wedding Favors

25 Jun

I was asked to create a wedding favor for an elegant wedding not long ago.  Below are the 2 designs I gave her to choose from.  I’m so thankful for the Big Shot!  It totally made creating these a snap!  In both of the projects I incorporated a flower that was created from layers of scallops punched from the scallop punch.  In order to make these, you just need 4-scallops that have been crinkled by wadding them up in your hand and something such as a brad to fasten them in the center.

What I like about this favor is that it can hang on the back of the guest’s chair.

These were designed so that the flower would slip up the ribbon to open.

Finally, I added velcro to keep the top closed.  As this was a prototype I used the only velcro I had….black.  I highly recommend using white for these colors, however.

Well, as I said, I offered the bride a choice and she chose the design below.  This one sits on the table and was created with the Fancy Favor Big Shot die.  It was super simple to make!

There you have it!

Products Used:

  • Colors:  Pink Pirouette, Wild Wasabi
  • Dies:  Petal Cone Bigz #121810
    Fancy Favor Bigz XL #115965
    Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder #120175
  • Ribbon:  Whisper White Organza #114319
  • Punch:  2-3/8″ Scallop Circle #118874
    Curly Label #119851
Leave a Reply

