Make a Cake Card

10 Aug

My favorite kind of stamping is 2-step stamping and this set is made for that.  This is a card I made at a shoebox swap at convention with some tweaking of my own.  But looking at this card, it reminds me of how I would be at a loss without my Big Shot.  The background, the scallop square and the tiny tag are all from the Big Shot line.  I guess I could relate losing my Big Shot to losing my computer.  I’m not sure if I’d ever recover!

Stamp Set: Make a Cake #126742, Itty Bitty Banners #126257
Big Shot:  Chevron Embossing Folder, Bitty Banners Framelits, Scallop Square Duo
Designer Series Paper:  Patio Party
Colors:  Midnight Muse, Raspberry Ripple, Summer Starfruit, Baja Breeze, US White

One Response to “Make a Cake Card”

  1. Doreen Clayton August 12, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    Wow this is a fun and cute card, love what you did.
    Blessings Doreen

Leave a Reply

