SUDSOL New Catalog Blog Tour

12 Jun

I’m glad you could join me on this blog tour!  I’m sure you’re going to get tons of ideas and have a wishlist for the new catalog a mile long!  If you’ve joined me from the previous link, then you’ve come from SUDSOL.  I can’t speak highly enough for the group.  If you’re a demonstrator and love to get answers to questions right away, new creative and business ideas, and be kept on top of all the Stampin’ Up! happenings, then I highly recommend you try out SUDSOL for free or join right away if you’re not already a member!

SUDSOL - 24/7 Upline
When deciding what to show today, I couldn’t narrow it down to just one stamp set (I was too anxious to play with all of them), but I did limit myself to just 4″ish” sets!

Flower Card

Stamp Sets:  Flower Shop, Four You
Colors:  Island Indigo, Calypso Coral, Pear Pizzazz, White
Big Shot:  Chevron Folder
Accessories:  Simply Pressed Clay, Buttons & Blossoms Simply Pressed Clay Molds, Crystal Effects, Chevron Ribbon, Large Oval Punch, Scalloped Oval Punch, Pansy Punch

Project Tips:  Use the simply pressed clay and mold to create the buttons.  I colored with the Stampin’ Write Markers, then added some crystal effects for shine.

Label LoveStamp Sets:  Label Love, A Round Array
Colors:  Daffodil Delight, Strawberry Slush, Island Indigo, Pumpkin Pie
Designer Paper:  Quatrefancy Specialty
Big Shot:  Fancy Fan Embossing Folder, Tasteful Trim Bigz XL Die
Accessories:  Artisan Label Punch, 7/8″ Scallop Circle Punch, Pool Party Seam Binding

Project Tips:  This project is straight forward.  Just be sure to use those dimensionals as desired.

Blog TourStamp Set:  Chalk Talk
Colors:  Tempting Turquoise, Melon Mambo, Tangerine Tango, White, Black
Accessories:  Embossing Powder in Turquoise, Melon Mambo, and Tangerine Tango, Heat Tool, Embossing Buddy, Wide Oval Punch, Versamark Pad

Directions:

  1.  Dab the embossing buddy over the black piece of cardstock.
  2. Swipe the versamark pad across the black cardstock as desired.
  3. Add embossing powder one color at a time tapping off the extra.
  4. Use the heat tool to melt the powder.
  5. Stamp the greeting on the black scrap versamark pad.  Be sure to use the embossing buddy first.
  6. Emboss with the heat tool.
  7. Punch out.
  8. Adhere with a dimensional.

This last project is my favorite because I’m always in need of gift card holders!

Outside

Outside

Inside

Inside

Stamp Set:  Mosaic Madness Bundle (this includes the punch)
Banner Greetings (Hostess Only set)
Colors:  Strawberry Slush, Island Indigo, Pool Party, Daffodil
Delight
Designer Series Paper:  Quatrefancy Specialty
Big Shot:  Modern Mosaic Embossing Folder
Card Base Pop ‘n Cuts Die

For a complete tutorial as well as cardstock sizes, just click below!

I hope you enjoyed my projects today. 

5 Responses to “SUDSOL New Catalog Blog Tour”

  1. Kim Lott June 13, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

    I love the card with the flowers and ribbon also! I have been thinking about how to use the ribbon.

  2. Kirsteen Gill June 13, 2013 at 3:31 pm #

    I love the card with the flowers and the ribbon! Def a CASE card for me! TFS

    • Kathy Alt June 13, 2013 at 3:33 pm #

      Thanks Kirsteen, I’m flattered.

  3. Robin Messenheimer June 13, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

    Wow! Just spectacular, Kathy! And thanks for all the little tutorials – makes everything SO easy to CASE!

Leave a Reply

