Paper Pumpkin & Paper Pumpkin Contest Have Arrived

20 Jun

I was so excited the other day when this month’s Paper Pumpkin arrived.  Why, you may be asking?  Well, since it’s summer and I’m not teaching school, I have time to play.  This is the first one I’ve been able to set aside time for myself and just create and I loved it!  Now those of you who may be asking what Paper Pumpkin is, please know it’s a monthly kit delivered right to your door.  You have to subscribe to get it and it’s just $19.95 a month.  You never know what will be in the kit.  Last month, the project was a smash book!  This month, 4 cards with envelopes.  Regardless of the project, it will come with the ink and stamps and pre-cut cardstock and other supplies necessary to make it.  What’s neat about it, is it’s designed for a new stamper or someone who just likes things to be convenient.  But, what I like about it, is that if I have time, I can change things up a bit if I want!

If you’re not a subscriber, but would like to be, you can go here to find out more or you can contact me ( stampone@charter. net )  and I’d be happy to answer any questions.  And if you don’t have a demonstrator, and decide to subscribe, I’d invite you to select me, Kathy Alt, as your demonstrator so that you can participate in my monthly contest!

So, on with the big Contest Announcement!

What:  Each month, create a project using your paper pumpkin supplies following that month’s contest guidelines. For each project you submit, you’ll be entered in a random drawing to win that month’s prize.  That month’s submission(s) must be entered by the last day of the month.  The winner will be announced on the 1st of the month.

How:  Submit a picture of your project to me via email, to stampone@charter.net by the last day of that month, this month it is June 30, 2013.   Please note that by submitting your photo, you are giving me permission to publish your work of art on my blog.  Of course, you will get all the credit unless you request that your name be omitted.

Who:  Anyone who is a Paper Pumpkin subscriber who has designated me as their demonstrator may participate.  Please note, if you have subscribed with your own demonstrator or are a demonstrator, that’s great.  If you would like to share your creations with me to place on my blog, I’d love it.  But please know that you will not be entered in the contest.

This month’s rules:

  1.  You may not use any additional stamps other than what comes in My Paper Pumpkin this month.
  2. You may use one additional color of ink if you so choose.
  3. You may add any embellishment or ribbon  if desired.
  4. You may add colored cardstock or Designer Series Paper if you’d like.
  5. All products must be Stampin’ Up! products.

That’s it!  Those are all the rules.  Keep in mind, even if you submit a photo of your project and it’s exactly the same project as given in the kit, you will still be entered to win!  Also, don’t forget, you can enter multiple projects for more  chances to win!

So, what do you win?  Great question!  This month’s winner will receive the clear stamp set:  A Cherry on Top!

A Cherry on Top

So, don’t wait!  Get Creating!

Now for a little inspiration, I thought I’d share a couple of the projects I created this month.  I was able to get 6 great projects out of the kit and still have supplies left over!

photo (1)

Here’s the original design as the kit presents.

original

Now here’s a little stepped-up version.

photo (10)Additional items:

  • Strip of Real Red Cardstock
  • Real Red Ink

The next 2 projects use one of the cards cut in half.  Here’s the first one…

photo (9)Additional Items:

  • Honeycomb embossing folder (#129378)
  • Polka Dot Parade Designer Paper (#126902)                Dimensions:   2″ X 4-1/4″ on the side, and 4-1/8″ X 2-3/4″ under the top flap.
  • Daffodil Delight Cardstock (4-1/4″ X 9″ scored at 3-1/2″)
  • Pumpkin Pie 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon (#119253)

Opened Once

photo (8)Opened all the way.

photo (7)

Now, with the other half of the card, I made a cute little gift enclosure, or love note card.

photo (6)Additional Items:

  • Pumpkin Pie Ink (#126945)
  • Linen Thread (#104199)
  • Hexagon Punch (#130919)

So, I hope that’s a little inspiration.  I still have 2 more projects I created, but I think I’ll share those tomorrow as I’m needing to get ready to head out to my daughter’s softball triple-header tonight.  (Whoever thought it was a good idea for 14 year-0lds to play a triple-header with the last game starting at the earliest at 9:30 p.m.,  must not be the brightest bulb in the pack!)

Leave a Reply

