December Paper Pumpkin Projects

6 Jan

Here I sit, 12 inches of snow on the ground, -6 Degrees Fehrenheit…brrrr.

IMG_0046

This is a view from my back porch.  But, the good news is, it’s a snow day, so it gives me unexpected time to play!  I finally got to pull out my December Paper Pumpkin kit to make some projects.  I absolutely loved the kit!  The project they designed was just perfect and I wanted to duplicate it “as directed” to make a journal of goals for my year and keep up-to-date with my (hopefully) progress.  So, I used all the pretty papers and dividers for my book.  But, I did manage to create a few other things.  What do you think?

 

This was the original album.  I just changed it a little with the border stickers.decalbum

Here’s a card.  I just used the Chevron Border punch as an extra.

card

 

Here’s an 8X 8″ scrapbook page.  See the dots?  Those are from the pages in the album where I inserted the ring binders.dec page

Finally, here’s a little gift bag.  I used the bag that was originally designed for the album.  I cut about 1/8″ off the bottom of the bag, then I scored 1.5″ up from the bottom and 1″ in on each side.  I cut the scored lines from the bottom up to the 1.5″ score line and sealed the bottom.  Then, because the bag comes 3-hole punched, I punched the other side of the bag and added ribbon.  Stamped the tissue paper with the cute arrow stamp, added a couple of the stickers from the kit, and there you have it.decbagI still have a number of stickers left as well as those cute wooden people that came in the kit, so stay tuned.  I already know I’m off school tomorrow again!

If you’d like to see more ideas created by paper pumpkin kits, you can visit me on Pinterest.

If you’d like to receive your own monthly Paper Pumpkin kit in the mail,  you can subscribe HERE.  Just be sure to designate me (Kathy Alt) as your demonstrator if you’d like to participate in the monthly contests I hold for my subscribers!

Leave a Reply

