Single Layer Cards

8 Jul

Single Layer Cards are great in a snap…but in my opinion, not the easiest to design.  Here’s a design using the new set Watercolor Words….love this set!  Note:  I did have a little bit of a second layer as I added a cut-out of the flower…couldn’t help myself!  If you’d like to see some more single layer cards, be sure to check out the other designs at Stylin’ Stampin’ Inkspiration.

Kathy's Stamping World www.stampone.wordpress.com       Images© Stampin' Up!

So, after designing the single-layer, I had to try dressing it up, too.  Here’s the result!

single layer stepped up

Product List

3 Responses to “Single Layer Cards”

  1. Kim Ryden July 17, 2015 at 1:17 am #

    Love your card! So cute and so simple!!

  2. Stampin' Dj July 8, 2015 at 8:45 pm #

    I love, love, love this card, Kathy! It is so cute! I also struggle with single layer. I have to say that you rocked this challenge!

Leave a Reply

