Curvy Keepsakes Bunny

1 Mar

2016-02-29 17.54.30

I know there’s many versions of the Curvy Keepsakes box out there, but I just love the bunny!  He/She’s not hard to make but is sure to put a smile on someone’s face this Easter!

The ears and feet are made from the Oval Framelits (2nd smallest one) and the large oval punch.  Below is how I attached the ears.  I found it best to fold the ears with a small diagonal crease at one end of the oval, then put them through the box slit on the side that you will close last.

2016-02-29 17.56.01

Oh, and don’t forget a tail!  I used the small scallop punch and our filter paper that I sponged with Pink Pirouette.  It took 3 of the scallops, I joined them with a brad, then crinkled them.  Finally I attached the tail with a dimensional.  You could put the brad through the box if you’d like, but that seemed like a lot of work to me!

2016-02-29 17.55.21

Finally, I created the bow using the bow builder punch and the face using the owl punch.   Have fun with this little one!

To see more Easter ideas, “hop” on over to the SSInkspiration Blog today to see what the other designers have created!

Product List

Leave a Reply

