Image

Sale-a-Bration Blog Hop

9 Mar

2015 SSINK Blog Hop Badge

I’m glad you could join me!  Hopefully you’re enjoying our Sale-a-bration blog hop.  If you’ve just started here, you’re in for a treat as there are 7 stops on our  hop today!  As you hop along, please be sure to comment and show some love on every blog! We are always excited to hear from our followers! You should have just left stop number (#2) on the Stylin’ Stampin’ INKspiration Blog Hop –Jenny G Paper Crafts. If so, you are in the right spot. If a link doesn’t work or you get off track, you will find the full blog hop lineup below.

Today I’ve decided to share a couple samples using the What I Love Sale-a-bration set.  I have to admit that sometimes intricate designs that are two-step sets like this set intimidate me, but once I started working with the set, I found it to be quite easy. The secret is you have to use the little arrows on the stamp to line things up.  Here’s my 1st sample.

2016-03-06 15.52.22

Of course, this card could easily be transformed by using other colors and the other saying that comes in the set.  When choosing colors, you just want to choose two colors in which one is lighter than the other or you can use one color and stamp off for the 1st layer and use the “full strength” color for the 2nd layer.  In the first card I used Pink Pirouette and Rose Red.  In the card below, I used Wisteria Wonder and Elegant Eggplant.

2016-03-09 18.20.36

Which one do you like better?  I’d love to see and or hear about your favorite color combinations that would work with this set.

Card Dimensions:

Base:  8-1/2″ X 4-1/4″
1st layer:  8-1/4″ X 4″
Glimmer Paper:  3″ X 3-1/2″
White layer:  2-3/4″ X 3-1/4″

Thank’s for spending  some time with me.  The next stop on the blog is at Stampin Fun with Diana.

2015 SSINK Blog Hope NEXT button

 

 

Blog Hop Participant List:

  1. Darcy at Dj’s Stampin Place
  2. Jenny at Jenny G Paper Crafts
  3. Kathy at Kathy’s Stamping World
  4. Diana at Stampin Fun with Diana
  5. Leanne at Literally My Joy
  6. Melissa at The Stamp Doc
  7. Pamela at Stinky Tofu
2 Responses to “Sale-a-Bration Blog Hop”

  1. Becky March 10, 2016 at 12:41 pm #

    Beautiful cards. Now I need to place another $50 order so I can get this set.

Leave a Reply

