Rose Wonder Catalog Bundle

7 Apr

Today on SSINKspiration the designers are featuring Occasions Catalog Bundles.  I must say the Rose Wonder stamp set and the Rose Garden Thinlits Dies make up one of my all-time favorite bundles!

Rose Wonder Bundle

Both of the cards I’m sharing today are sympathy cards.  While these are my least favorite to make, unfortunately I often find that I’m in need of these.   Of course both of these cards could be used for other occasions if different sayings were used.  This first card couldn’t be simpler.  Just stamp the frame and saying, then cut out the flower and frame.  I used dimensionals to mount the saying.20160406_192948With this next card, I cut out the flower 3 times…one time in black, one time in melon mambo,  and one time in pink pirouette.  To get the leaves, I actually stamped the flower with leaves from the set and then cut them out.  To put the card together, I attached the leaves tot he black frame then glued the black frame down and pieced in the various pink pieces.  The saying is embossed in black.

20160406_192935

 
Product List

Leave a Reply

