Archive | 1:15 am

Retiring In Colors

27 Apr

It’s going to be a sad day come June 1st when the 2014-2016 In Colors are no longer with us.  Stampin’ Up! is saying goodbye to Blackberry Bliss, Tangelo Twist, Hello Honey, Mossy Meadow, and Lost Lagoon.  I’ve grown to really love these colors!  Today I’m featuring all of the colors on one card.

20160426_200556

The words that are embossed in white come from a number of different retiring sets.  If I had stamped them individually, that would have taken extra time.  So that I could make a number of these cards, I arranged the stamps on one large block.

20160426_200528

(You’ll have to excuse the staining on my stamps….they get used a lot!)

So that’s the trick to this card in a nutshell.  If you liked any of the sets used in the background, be sure to order yours today while they are still available!  For other samples with the retiring In Colors, be sure to check out what the other designers have created over on the SSINKspiration Blog.

Product List

