18th Birthday Card/Gift Solution

I can’t believe my oldest, Christopher has turned 18!  Ugh….that just makes me feel old!  Well, as you well know, stamping a card for a teenager, much less a male teenager, can be quite the challenge.  But, I’ve finally found a set that makes it very easy!  The set is Gorgeous Grunge!

gorgeous grunge

I used it here, coupled with the Typeset Alphabet on my Big Shot and I whipped out a card in no time!  It was amazing how easy it was to put this together.

18th Birthday Card

When he opened the card, this is what he found.

18th Birthday Card Inside

Finally, we he opened the Pick One Card, he found this.

Gift inside

So which did he pick?  The Galaxy S4 of course, that thing is unbelievable!  Did you know you can move the text with your eyes????? Needless to say, he was very happy.

Stamp Set:  Gorgeous Grunge  #130517
Big Shot:  Typeset Alphabet Bigz #127553
Colors:  Gumball Green, Eggplant Envy, Midnight Muse

2 comments

  1. Very creative Kathy! I really like this stamp set. All male cards are a challenge and I agree that teenage male cards are especially challenging.

Leave a Reply